PORTLAND — Spencer Thibodeau will replace Councilor David Marshall in Council District 2 after beating Wells Lyons and Robert Korobkin on Tuesday.

Thibodeau got 1,352 votes, followed by Lyons with 1,027. Korobkin trailed the field with 938 votes.

Marshall decided not to seek a fourth term in the district covering the city’s West End and Parkside nieghborhoods, and a portion of the area near the University of Southern Maine.