BRUNSWICK — The Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference high school wrestling championships were held on Saturday at Cony High School in Augusta.

Skowhegan captured the Class A title, racking up 224.50 points to easily out-distance Nokomis (124) and Cony (119).

Mt. Ararat/ Brunswick finished sixth in Class A with 66.50 points, while Morse was seventh with 52.

Winslow won the Class B title with 96 points, ahead of Erskine Academy ( 80.50) and Oceanside (76).

Robert Hetherman of Mt. Ararat/Brunswick won the championship in the 170-pound division, beating Ryan Fredette of Winslow by decision, 7-3.

Mt. Ararat/Brunswick’s Christian Jensen (138 pounds) and John Hetherman ( 182) finished third, with Jensen downing Nokomis’ Quintan Richards by decision, 8-4, and John Hetherman taking a forfeit win.

Isaiah Cogswell of Morse was the top finisher for the Shipbuilders. He fell to Medomak Valley’s Steven Thompson by major decision, 17-6, for second at 138 pounds.

Also from Morse, Donavin Rector took third at 126 pounds by pinning Isaac Taylor of Erskine Academy, while Colby Gardner was fourth at 152 pounds.

The Class A North Regional finals are slated to take place this upcoming Saturday at Skowhegan.

Mid-States at Lisbon

The new Lisbon High School gym was the setting for Saturday’s Mid- State Championships.

Dirigo claimed the team title with 195 points, with Mountain Valley (151), Wells (121), host Lisbon (93.50) and York (82.50) rounding out the top five in the 10-team field.

Lisbon’s Xavier Adams (113), Jordan Cole ( 145) and Zach Morin (195) were the top Greyhound finishers in second place.

Finishing third for Lisbon was Kurtis Bolton ( 138), Nick Lerette (152) and Bradley Harriman (160).

Lisbon and Wiscasset head to Mountain Valley High School in Rumford on Saturday for the Class B South Regionals.