Patrick Ordway of Waynflete and Maria Varano of Kennebunk are the top seeds in the upcoming Maine Principals’ Association singles tennis tournaments.

All tournament action will take place at the Wallach Tennis Complex at Bates College in Lewiston. First round matches are scheduled to begin at 9 a.m. Monday with second-round play continuing into the evening.

Two more rounds are scheduled for Tuesday with the semifinals and finals set for Saturday, June 4. Wet spring weather pushed the tournament back from its original start date of this Friday.

Here are the top 12 seeds for each gender:

BOYS: 1. Ordway, Waynflete; 2. Bob Tom Flynn, John Bapst; 3. Justin Brogan, Falmouth; 4. Matt Gilman, Cape Elizabeth; 5. Tyler Adams, Bonny Eagle; 6. Jordan Friedland, Lincoln Academy; 7. Eric Hall, Lewiston; 8. Tyler Small, Ellsworth; 9. Adam Levesque, Mt. Ararat; 10. Alex Henny, Scarborough; 11. Scott Gagne, Lewiston; 12. Brendan McCarthy, Falmouth.

GIRLS: 1. Varano, Kennebunk; 2. Annie Criscione, Falmouth; 3. Maisie Silverman, Brunswick; 4. Analise Kump, Falmouth; 5. Jenna Selander, Caribou; 6. Libby Voccola, Falmouth; 7. Addie Devine, McAuley; 8. Natalie Egbert, Gorham; 9. Mea Clark, MDI; 10. Colleen O’Donnell, Waterville; 11. Carissa English, Camden Hills; 12. Frankie Lally, Edward Little.