Yarmouth’s Little League District 6 and state champions visited the Yarmouth Town Council Sept. 15 to participate in a ceremony celebrating their accomplishments. The entire team and coaching staff were given Certificates of Recognition by the council, which also passed an official resolution praising the team for their incredible accomplishment.

The team consisted of Chris Amoroso C.J. Cawley, Joe DeFusco, Caleb Gray, Luke Klenda, Bobby Murray, Conor O’Donnell, Noah Pellerin, Chris Romano, Jack Snyder, John Thomas and Grant Tobias, manager Jay Tobias and coaches John DeFusco, Robert Murray, Dave Klenda and Tom Romano.