ORONO — The University of Maine has recognized 2,388 students for achieving Dean’s List honors in the fall 2018 semester.

Of the students who made the Dean’s List, 1,666 are from Maine, 669 are from 34 other states and 53 are from 25 countries other than the U.S.

Students who received Dean’s List honors for fall 2018, completing 12 or more credit hours in the semester and earning a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

York County students achieving this distinction include:

Acton: Samuel Beaudoin, Emily Clarke

Alfred: Danny Bullard, Joanna LaFrance, Sophia LaFrance, Andrew Nadeau

Arundel: Erin Acheson, Cam Bilodeau, Jake Buttarazzi, Katie Dube, Jenna Paul

Biddeford: Connor Bouffard, Ashlyn Bourque, Marty Bushey, Kirsten Daley, Nick Escobedo, Courtney Heffernan, Emily Huo, Anna Mininni, Carson Neumann, Maegan Perrault, Michelle Ward, Max Zakian

Buxton: Bethany Ashley, Jordan Fournier, Niklas Hase, Alyssa Libby, Abby Logan, Maddy Logan, Polly Rae, Caitlyn Sharples

Cornish: Olivia Ruhlin, Katie Tims

East Waterboro: Dan Bolender, Jake Cyr

Hollis Center: Connor Baldwin, Jamie Delaney, Andrew Ettinger, Matt Gilbert, Haley Robinson, Evan Smith, Jen Turner

Kennebunk: Anna Cressey, Kaleigh Haroldsen, Sophie Joseph, Colleen Keegan, Brennan Schatzabel, Osiris Thomas, Julia Towne, Isaac Vaccaro

Kennebunkport: Stewart Doe, Miles Eaton

Lebanon: Jake Lelievre, Emma Lovely

Limerick: Alyssa Wardwell

Limington: David Hegarty, Jordyn Long

Lyman: Drew Brooks, Katherine Dupuis, Lila Harakles, Joel Van Tassell

North Waterboro: Nate Baert, Kaylee Hayes, Brandon Johnstone

Old Orchard Beach: Dylan Boudreau, Hunter Boutot, Samantha Byram, Nick Downes, Danika Evangelista, Brendan Harlan, Bobby Slattery, Katie Spagnolo

Saco: Stephanie Ayotte, Matthew Basile, Emma Clark, Sophia Crockett-Current, Kate Dowling, Erin Farrell, Ashley Houp, Michael Kowash, Benjamin Leary, Owen Lemoine, Ethan Levy, Lindsay Luopa, Hannah Maddix, Hannah McAlary, Jason Morrill, Ashley Paul, Alex Reppond, Allie Romprey, Brogan Searle-Belanger, Kenneth Seneres, Andrew Smith, Dylan Smith, Benjamin Steva, Ezra Stillman

Sanford: Ethan Belanger, Vanessa Caron, Megan Charrier, Cam Cote, Ethan Mathieu, Noah Monto, Blaine Morin, Uriah Noble, Nisha Patel

Shapleigh: Sara Kelley

Springvale: Dean Johnson, Allison L’Heureux, Tian Morrison, Josh Webber, Matthew Webber

Waterboro: Troy Cloutier

Wells: Tim Bullard, Julianne Fitzpatrick, Kyle Goodale, Brenda Griffin, Marcus Harding, Matthew Lavoie, Kate Macolini, Julia Nixon, Abigail Reese, Stephanie Woods

West Newfield: Steele Muchemore-Allen

The University of Maine, founded in Orono in 1865, is the state’s land grant and sea grant university. As Maine’s flagship public university, UMaine has a statewide mission of teaching, research and economic development, and community service.

UMaine is among the most comprehensive higher education institutions in the Northeast and attracts students from Maine and 49 other states, and 62 countries. It currently enrolls 11,404 total undergraduate and graduate students who can directly participate in groundbreaking research working with world-class scholars and offers more than 100 degree programs through which students can earn graduate certificates, master’s, doctoral or professional science master’s degrees.

The university promotes environmental stewardship, with substantial efforts campuswide aimed at conserving energy, recycling and adhering to green building standards in new construction.

For more information about UMaine, visit umaine.edu.